# International Telecommunication Union



Radiocommunication Bureau

(Direct Fax N°. +41 22 730 57 85)

Circular Letter 7/LCCE/52

26 March 2010

To Administrations of Member States of the ITU, Radiocommunication Sector Members and ITU-R Associates participating in the work of Radiocommunication Study Group 7

**Subject**: Meetings of Working Parties 7B, 7C and 7D

Working Party 7B Space radiocommunication applications

Working Party 7C Remote sensing systems

Working Party 7D Radio astronomy

#### Introduction

By means of this Circular Letter, we wish to announce that meetings of ITU-R Working Parties 7B, 7C and 7D will take place in the ITU Headquarters in Geneva from 10 to 18 June 2010 (see the table below).

Groups	Meeting Dates	Deadline for contributions 16:00 hours UTC	Opening Session
Working Party 7B	10 – 18 June 2010	Thursday, 3 June 2010	10 June at 09:30 hours
Working Party 7C	14 – 18 June 2010	Monday, 7 June 2010	14 June at 09:30 hours
Working Party 7D	14 – 18 June 2010	Monday, 7 June 2010	14 June at 11:00 hours

## Programme of the meetings

A draft agenda for these meetings is contained in Annex 1. The Questions assigned may be found on: <a href="http://www.itu.int/publ/R-QUE-SG07/en">http://www.itu.int/publ/R-QUE-SG07/en</a> . The Working Parties will conduct their work in English.

Place des Nations CH-1211 Geneva 20 Switzerland Telephone +41 22 730 51 11 Telefax Gr3: +41 22 733 72 56

Gr4: +41 22 730 65 00

Telex 421 000 uit ch Telegram ITU GENEVE E-mail: itumail@itu.int http://www.itu.int/

## **Contributions**

Contributions in response to the work of Working Parties 7B, 7C and 7D are invited. These will be processed according to the provisions laid down in Resolution ITU-R 1-5 and posted on <a href="http://www.itu.int/ITU-R/go/rsg7/en">http://www.itu.int/ITU-R/go/rsg7/en</a> (see "contributions" of the relevant Working Party). The deadline for submission of contributions is specified in the table above. Submissions received later than this deadline cannot be accepted. Resolution ITU-R 1-5 provides that contributions which are not available to participants at the opening of the meeting shall not be considered.

Participants are requested to submit contributions by electronic mail to: rsg7@itu.int

A copy should also be sent to the Chairmen of the relevant Working Parties and to the Chairman and Vice-Chairmen of Study Group 7. The pertinent addresses can be found on:

http://www-br/cgi-bin/htsh/compass/cvc\_wptg\_list.sh

http://www.itu.int/cgi-bin/htsh/compass/cvc.param.sh?acvty\_code=sg7

# Participation/Visa requirements

Delegate/participant registration for the meetings will be carried out online via the ITU-R website. Each Member State/Sector Member/Associate was requested to designate a focal point to be responsible for the handling of all registration requests for his/her administration/organization. Individuals wishing to attend should contact the focal point designated for all Study Group activities for his/her entity directly. The list of designated focal points (DFPs) and detailed information regarding visa requirements is available on the **Member Information and Delegate Registration** webpage at:

http://www.itu.int/ITU-R/go/delegate-reg-info/en

The Delegate Registration desk will open at 08:30 hours on the first day of each meeting at the entrance of the Montbrillant building. Please note that, at this time, the confirmation of registration sent to each delegate/participant by e-mail must be presented, together with photo identification, in order to receive a badge.

Information regarding hotel accommodation for meetings held in Geneva is available at <a href="http://www.itu.int/travel/index.html">http://www.itu.int/travel/index.html</a>.

V. Timofeev Director, Radiocommunication Bureau

#### Annex: 1

#### Distribution:

- Administrations of Member States of the ITU and Radiocommunication Sector Members participating in the work of Radiocommunication Study Group 7
- ITU-R Associates participating in the work of Radiocommunication Study Group 7
- Chairman and Vice-Chairmen of Radiocommunication Study Group 7
- Secretary General of the ITU, Director of the Telecommunication Standardization Bureau, Director of the Telecommunication Development Bureau